During August and September we will have a series of small "pop-up" model railway displays, with just one or two layouts, on each of the following dates. Come and admire the models set amongst the real thing in our Engine House, and you can travel on a full size train as well.

Provisional details of which layouts will be on display on each date are as follows, but these may be subject to change at short notice.

Saturday 14th August and Sunday 15th August: Confirmed as Millfield Yard (N gauge) and Ilkley (T gauge), thanks to members of Bradford Model Railway Club.

Saturday 21st August and Sunday 22nd August: Watson Street (EM), and Dolwyn (OO9).

Saturday 28th August, Sunday 29th August and Monday 30th August: Middleton Estates and Colliery Company (OO), and Swiss Cottage (OO and OO9), thanks to our own modelling group.

Saturday 4th September and Sunday 5th September: Slough Estates (O), thanks to Jaye Isherwood and colleagues. This will feature a model of Slough Estates No. 3, for comparison with the real thing.

Saturday 11th September and Sunday 12th September: various OO9 layouts.

Saturday 18th September and Sunday 19th September: Hokane Tozan (N) from Aire Valley Model Railway Club.

Saturday 25th September and Sunday 26th September: O gauge battery-powered trains of all shapes and sizes!


On each day the site will be open from 10:00 until 16:00, and our usual train services will be operating. Drinks and light refreshments are available as usual in our shop/café (but currently sandwiches willnot be available).

We hope that the layouts will be displayed on our new mezzanine floor, but this is still subject to confirmation.

All areas where the layouts will be displayed, and the train rides, are accessible to visitors with disabilities.


The Middleton Colliery layout

 

 

The Middleton Railway's modeller's group layout, based on Middleton Colliery.

Picture © Tony Cowling, 2019


More Information

Other pages of our web site will provide more information about:

 

For our precautions against CoViD-19, we have have been awarded

We're Good To Go

Click here to see the certificate.

Twitter Facebook

YouTube

Instagram flickr